A letter for my son on his birthday:

Dear Khamanii,

Wow! I can’t believe you are 9 today! How did that happen!?!? First off let me just say how much I love you! You,little man, are my heart! I am so blessed to be your mom! You are such an incredible person. Intelligent,funny,strong,and so kind hearted! Really so much more that I can’t even begin to describe! Yes you have your difficulties and maybe a few weaknesses but we all do! Unfortunately or rather fortunately,we all do;it just depends on which side you view it my love! It is a clear sign of growing up! For you to start noticing these things is a sure sign that my little baby boy is maturing and soon one day will be a man! But you will always be my baby boy! So I will do my very best by you,to love you,scold you,help you,guide you, and simply just be there for you! I will pray for you. And I will do my best to raise you to be a man among men. A leader among leaders. And to help you be strong, resilient, brave, loving, and humble. A good man in a storm. I know this may seem like a little much,but I know that if I thought these 9 years went by fast…the next 9 will be but a blur! You are growing up and all I can do is buckle up with you and enjoy our ride!!! Smooth road,bumps, detours, and all! It won’t be long before I become the passenger and you take over at the wheel! Happy Birthday Khamanii!

Love,
Mom

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9e7/55567354/files/2015/01/img_0944.png

About lemonsandlacephoto

The ultimate photo junkie, need to be committed book worm, and starry eyed dreamer! Welcome to Lemons & Lace Photography's blog page! (( formerly Irena Nicole Photography )) My name is Irena and I am a visual story teller. I try to capture those unforgettable moments in your lives you just want to constantly re-live over and over! I am a dreamer and ultimately a kid at heart; and a firm believer in laughter is the best medicine!
This entry was posted in Life Style Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

